Denise Dunn, BSN, RN, CPHQ, was named permanent CNO of Baptist Health Madisonville in Madisonville, Ky., effective November 12, 2017. Dunn, who had been acting as interim CNO about two months, took over for Tiffany Cabibbo, MSN, BSN, RN, CENP, who was named executive vice president of patient care services and CNO for Mount Nittany Health, the organization announced in October 2017[1]. (Press release[2])

Kathie Hays, MSN, RN, CNOR, was named permanent CNO of UC Health West Chester Hospital in Cincinnati, Ohio, effective October 30, 2017. Hays had served as interim CNO since February while juggling her duties as director of perioperative services. (Press release[3])

Jennifer Segur, MSN, RN, was named CNO and chief clinical officer (CCO) of Florida Hospital North Pinellas in Tarpon Springs, Fla., effective July 9, 2017. Segur served as interim CNO/CCO and previously served as a nursing professor with Rasmussen College. (Press release[4])

Cori Loescher, MM, BSN, RN, NEA-BC, was named CNO of Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital in Boston, Mass., Wicked Local Walpole reported October 28, 2017. Prior to her promotion, Loescher was the associate CNO for emergency and inpatient nursing at Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital, where she has worked in various roles since 1999. (Wicked Local Walpole[5])

Michelle Farris, MSM, BSN, RN-C, was named CNO of Ocala Health West Marion Community Hospital in Ocala, Fla., the organization announced November 1, 2017. Farris had been serving as Associate Chief Nursing Officer for Terre Haute Regional Hospital in Indiana. (Press release[6])

Martha Leighton, MS, RN, was named permanent CNO of Elliot Health System in Manchester, N.H., the organization announced November 7, 2017. Leighton had been serving as interim CNO. She’s been with the organization more than 22 years. (Press release[7])

Know of a hospital or health system president, CEO, CFO, CMO, CNO, CIO, or CQO who’s moving up, retiring, resigning, or otherwise on the move? Let us know! Direct tips and questions to HLM editor Steven Porter[8].

1 2 3